OBASI OHA TRACS~~~~LIBATIONS FOR EKWURUOCHIE~~~CHINEKE’S FEMALE GRACE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE RIVERS AND STREAMS


OBASI OHA TRACS~~~~LIBATIONS FOR EKWURUOCHIE~~~CHINEKE'S GRACE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE RIVERS AND STREAMS

Libations for Ekwuruochie (On Saturday)!

Dear Chineke,

Today I rally around your grace Ekwuruochie in acknowledgement of the importance of my womanhood, the essence of precious water, that is the essential mandate for renovating the living being that I am (ISE)

As I pour libations with water, may the heat of my discomfort be quelled by the coolness of the water of Ekwuruochie (ISE)

As I pour libations with water, may I feel the water of my spirit wash against the shore of my body (ISE)

As I pour libations with water, may my soul be like a pool of clear water just beneath my eyes (ISE)

As I pour libations to Ekwuruochie, may I be spiritually reminded that I am the cause and the reason for my good or lack of it and where I falter, your grace steps in to pick me up and hold me up (ISE)

As I pour Libations to Ekwuruochie, I walk spiritually by the lake or pond of my heart and embrace the leaves of my womanhood that floats on the surface of my mind (ISE)

As I pour libations to Ekwuruochie, I ask that my breathe is as light as the floating leaf on the side of river Nile, enabling my mind to focus on my uniqueness as Chineke’s source of life and the sustenance of it (ISE)

As I pour Libations to Ekwuruochie, I breathe and let my heart and mind be carried; however briefly, by the spirit I cannot quite see yet is the essence of Chineke that honors my female significance.

I pour libations today to honor all my noble ancestors who gave birth to humanity, the quiet great-grandmothers whose wisdom are still assessable to me through the power of their blood that course through my veins. To them I am grateful! To them I give thanks!
I pour libations to Ekwuruochie in honor of Rosa Parks, Corretta King, Harriet Taubman, Sojourner Truth, Miriam Makeba, Dorothy Heights, Lena Horne, Queen Nzinga M’Bandi of N’Dongo and Matamba, Queen Nana Yita of Nsuta (Ghana), Sultan Fatimah of North Zanzibar (Tanzania),The Iyoba of Uselu in Benin (Nigeria), Empress Uelete Rufael of Ethiopia, Queen Logenge of Bimba (Cameroon), Queen Mother Ndlorukazi Nandi of the Zulu Kingdom (South Africa) and all whose names I have not mentioned (ISE).

I pour libations to Ekwuruochie this day understanding that I pour libations in honor of me…a manifestation of the Divine (ISE! OFO! YAGAZIE!)

About globalfaithministriesofchiism

Continental Envoy for Global faith Ministries of Chiism
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OBASI OHA TRACS~~~~LIBATIONS FOR EKWURUOCHIE~~~CHINEKE’S FEMALE GRACE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE RIVERS AND STREAMS

  1. ikennaosimiri says:

    The pouring of Libations is an important component of our ancestry. We should never be ashamed to perform this service to ourselves, our ancestors and the Creator.

  2. Hey! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you could have here on this post. I will probably be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

Leave a Reply

